Iron Trillium Tileworks: Up and Running!

I am happy to announce that Iron Trillium Tileworks is up and running.  I am working on my first commission.  It is for a church in my hometown and features four quilt-style pieces.  One for each of the four gospels.  The gospels are shown in their symbolic forms: Matthew the winged man, Mark the winged lion, Luke the winged ox and John the eagle.  Each quilt has a central tile featuring one of the gospels and is surrounded by patterned borders.  All together, each work measures 38′ x 38′ x 3″.  They are big and bold and I couldn’t be happier.

I will be updating progress photos as well as finished images and photos of the works once they are installed.

 

Leave a Reply

